MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES FORUMS and PANELS 2012/2013

Appointments to be ratified at Annual Council on the 17 May 2012

POLICY COMMITTEES:

POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	J. Kitcat (Chair)	Cllr	G. Theobald (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mitchell (Spokes)		
Cllr	Littman (Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr	A. Norman	Cllr	Hamilton		
Cllr	Shanks	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn				
Cllr	Wakefield						
Cllr	West						

ADULT & CARE HEALTH COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Jarrett (Chair)	Cllr	K. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Meadows (Spokes)		
Cllr	Jones (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Marsh		
Cllr	Buckley	Cllr	Mears	Cllr	Turton		
Cllr	Powell						

CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Shanks (Chair)	Cllr	Wealls (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Pissaridou (Spokes)		
Cllr	Buckley (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	Gilbey		
Cllr	A. Kitcat	Cllr	Simson	Cllr	Lepper		
Cllr	Powell						

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & CULTURE COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Bowden (Chair)	Cllr	Brown (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Morgan (Spokes)		
Cllr	MacCafferty (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Janio	Cllr	Fitch		
Cllr	A. Kitcat	Cllr	Smith				
Cllr	Littman	Cllr	C. Theobald				

ENVIRONMENT & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (10)

Committee Membership

Green Group		Cons	servative Group	Labo	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	West (Chair)	Cllr	Janio (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mitchell (Spokes)		
Cllr	Sykes (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Cobb	Cllr	Pissaridou		
Cllr	Deane	Cllr	G. Theobald				
Cllr	Summers						
Cllr	Wakefield						

HOUSING COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Wakefield (Chair)	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Farrow (Spokes)		
Cllr	Powell (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Fitch		
Cllr	Davey	Cllr	Mears				
Cllr	Duncan						
Cllr	Jarrett						

TRANSPORT COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Cons	servative Group	Labo	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Davey (Chair)	Cllr	Cox (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Robins (Spokes)		
Cllr	Follett (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Janio	Cllr	Mitchell		
Cllr	Phillips	Cllr	G. Theobald				
Cllr	Summers						
Cllr	West						

ထ

_

CORPORATE PARENTING SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Shanks (Chair)	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Gilbey		
Cllr	Rufus (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Hyde				

PERSONNEL APPEALS PANEL (SUB-COMMITTEE) (3) (+ Taken from a pool of trained Members)

Green Group	Conservative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group
Cllr Powell	Cllr Cox	Cllr Marsh
	Member Pool	
Cllr	Cllr	Cllr

REGULATORY COMMITTEES:

AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (10) (with 8 Councillors and 2 Independent Members)

Gree	Green Group		servative Group	Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Independent Members
Cllr	Duncan	Cllr	A. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Hamilton (Chair - Audit)	Dr. Wilkinson (Chair – Standards)
Cllr	Follett	Cllr	Smith		Lepper	Mr J Bustard
Cllr	Sykes	Cllr	Wealls			Mr P Cecil
						Mr G Rhodes
						Mr P Rose

LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Duncan (Chair)	Cllr	Cobb (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Lepper (Spokes)		
Cllr	Deane (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Hyde	Cllr	Gilbey		
Cllr	Buckley	Cllr	Pidgeon	Cllr	Marsh		
Cllr	Hawtree	Cllr	Smith	Cllr	Turton		
Cllr	Jones	Cllr	C. Theobald				
Cllr	Rufus						

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)

Green Group		Con	servative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Hawtree (Chair)	Cllr	Hyde (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Carden	
Cllr	Summers (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Cobb	Cllr	Gilbey	
Cllr	Davey	Cllr	C. Theobald	Cllr	Hamilton	
Cllr	Jones	Cllr	Wells			
Cllr	MacCafferty					

끅

Committee Membership

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES:

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr	Buckley	Cllr	Cox (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Morgan (Chair)	
Cllr	Follett	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	Farrow	
Cllr	Hawtree	Cllr	K. Norman	Cllr	Marsh	
Cllr	Phillips					

HEALTH & WELLBEING OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr	Rufus (Chair)	Cllr	C. Theobald (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Marsh (Spokes)	
Cllr	Bowden	Cllr	Cox	Cllr	Turton	
Cllr	Sykes	Cllr	Wealls			

Committees and Forums not included in the political balance calculations, but where the proportional balance is applied:

HOUSING MANAGEMENT CONSULTATIVE SUB-COMMITTEE (8)

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Wakefield (Chair)	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Farrow (Spokes)		
Cllr	Duncan	Cllr	Pidgeon	Cllr	Robins		
Cllr	Jarrett	Cllr	Wells				

LICENSING 2003 SUB-COMMITTEE (3) (from the parent Committee)

Green Group		Conservative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr Duncan (Chair)		Cllr Cobb	Cllr Lepper	

COMMUNITY SAFETY FORUM (10)

Green Group		Con	servative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr	Duncan (Chair)	Cllr	Barnett (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Morgan (Spokes)
Cllr	Bowden	Cllr	Pidgeon	Cllr	Carden
Cllr	MacCafferty	Cllr	Simson	Cllr	Meadows
Cllr	Shanks				

SHADOW HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (14)

Gree	Green Group		rive Group I	Labou	ur & Co-operative Group	Officer/Partner Members
Cllr	Jarrett (Chair)	Cllr Ber	nnett (Cllr	Meadows	Terry Parkin
Cllr	Duncan	Cllr K. N	Norman (Cllr	Turton	Denise D'Souza
Cllr	Shanks					Tom Scanlon
						Xavier Nalletamby
						Geraldine Hoban
						Hayyan Asif
						Robert Brown

OTHER BODIES

			2012/13		
1	Area Housing Panels x 4	Annual	Appropriate Ward Councillors East Central North West	Appointments Powell Wakefield Summers Buckley	
2	Joint Commissioning Board	Annual	Members of the Adult Care & Health Committee	Jarrett, Jones, Buckley, Powell K Norman, Barnett, Mears Meadows, Turton	
3	Staff Consultation Forum	Annual	3 Green 2 Conservative 1 Labour & Co-operative	J. Kitcat, Littman, MacCafferty G. Theobald, Cox Mitchell	